The Bottom of a Warm Sea

At the bottom of a warm sea, I am searching for a dry thing – my love is so untimely, she’d do best to rewind me and return me through some mail slot and go shopping for a purse. On the wet sand of a long beach, I am searching for a purity that may have never been true – she can sleep the whole night through – while I sleep days and days away and still find more reasons to fade into her background – on the black ground of hot pavement near a coast I am half Heineken to bloodstream – all my blood being the warm sea, we are one and the same briefly, nodding off in salty sleeping, letting gentle currents creep in to the warm and hidden places – searching for a dry thing, praying to find how it slowly seeps in to unlock forbidden secrets on the sidewall of the deep end of a thousand lies and meaningless apologies for speaking at the bottom of a warm sea, kissing, searching for a dry thing.

~ by perfectionatrix on May 26, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
