Up With the Subs

I was up with the subs, for coffee and fuss – waiting in line, my hands so dry, I – wish you thought of me (at the most), wish you wanted me (in the least) – couldn’t host my pity party, ceased clocking into life for seconds or minutes 0r hours or days or weeks – you should see how good I am sleeping  – one dream got me: you all legs and sunglasses, mindfully exposing –

And I shouldn’t be surprised to find that the 18 pack is cardboard-lined; oh god, I can’t wait to die. I can’t wait till the world offers up that sigh of ‘Oh – he’s gone.’

~ by perfectionatrix on January 22, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
