The Perfect Omelet

I will do the right thing – until it pro’lly kills me. I will open doors, say ‘may I have a drink?’ and carry all the luggage up the thin stairs with half-steps and tight corners. I will address the men as sir; I will not eat until they’re served, I will bring some one cold water when they’ve had too much to drink; I will apologize to girls for all the awful thoughts I think and later on, write them a sonnet – I can make the perfect omelet please just stay with me tonight.

~ by perfectionatrix on November 7, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
