Ones and Fives

(In the meantime, I am useless – I am broken shins and blue lips. And the birds that shit the tulips flew down south to get a few sips of a Patron margarita – I try, but I’m stifled by ether and humidity and ozone and the lack of Kosher salt – I pay crumpled ones and fives, I go for just another shot of something cinnamon and lethal and some small hope slips away. I am all blue lips and confused twitches of things I shouldn’t say. )

~ by perfectionatrix on August 5, 2015.

One Response to “Ones and Fives”

  1. Ouch…that sounds painful.

Leave a Reply

 
