Thoughts from the Cocoon

I am a moth drawn to a flame for matching nicknames up to faces, pirhouetteing down staircases, getting lost in outer space for whole dead minutes at a time. And yet I pride myself on being not completely superstitious and still invoke my little rituals to hope that something clicks and then a secret is unlocked. I read that moths were first spotted in some amber or some fossils and butterflies are gaudy versions, or shinier new models who woke up early and wanted something more out of the day. And I must say that I hope my evolution goes the same way and I am not seduced by porch lights any longer.

~ by perfectionatrix on January 20, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
