In a Nutshell

Stagnated, then gave up and died a couple decades later. It’s no surprise that all my tries were just not good enough to change or even shape a little happiness, molded in my image. I guess what I was lacking was some clearer inner vision – something small enough to focus on while everything else faded – I was born, I then cost money, and I’ll die before it’s paid back to my parents and my roommates and my friends who moved away to get on living out their own dreams – I have not done a thing that I’m still proud of; I disappeared behind a cloud of ‘not tonight’s and ‘maybe later’s and the one thing I can say for certain is that I’m a failure (always was).

~ by perfectionatrix on June 18, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
