Truth Is

All I want to do is sleep and love my girl and read some bullshit trivia – no plotlines, no need to observe timelines, just some morsels for my mind to slowly chew on while the gluons dance their lonely little deaths on every mucous rattled breath – I could astound if people gave a shit – I’m not much one for politics but the crinkle of a cigarette on a cold night when your lover gets your jokes is so remarkable my self alone cannot get why we ever talk of taxes for a fun time at a bar. And the allure of a text message from inside of a car that’s outside waiting is so dangerously close to all things great that when she does appear I could die here and go without one lone regret. I’ll set my watch tonight to meet the people that will pay the bills but all I’ll want to do is sleep and dream and notice how I’m killed a little bit with every sunset and sometimes I don’t mind. All I want to do is sleep and love my girl and make small rhymes about our hormones and closed-door moans and the way her macbook lights up the most beautiful face that I have ever laid eyes on in my life.

~ by perfectionatrix on December 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
