Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response

It’s something to do with the hisses of s’s and small little clicks punctuating suggestions of just relax now, let your small stresses out, feel the slight tingle work its way down your spine – it reminds me of haircuts or you – how your fingertips almost felt cold when they drew tiny lines on my neck, how adept you must be to keep me tingling long after you’re through. And your voice does it too – if you get close enough – so close I can feel the pause of your tongue on the roof of your mouth or back of your teeth, the pleasant dry clicks and the slithers of speech that could be anything (just keep talking to me – keep drawing your small shapes over my body). Some people say that they cannot feel it and others would swear it’s so small it’s not real but it is to me lovely a wonderful thing.

~ by perfectionatrix on November 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
