My Mind is a Terrible Place

My baby hurts me like fibromyalgia – she stalks through the yellow pages for discount outlets for batteries and tires and all the things that we need – all the doctors say there are no causes and no medicine to treat the little switch in my head broken off or missing completely – oh I speed to sleep and think about the living and am jealous of their heat, their carefree movements, painless movements – I dream I tongue a molar loose and it falls out into my hand. I’d know that you were lying if you’d say you understand.

And high paid soccer players are riding a greyhound to Monaco. I was supposed to be somebody else, she swears over her cappuccino.

~ by perfectionatrix on November 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
