A Soft Blanket

All I want to do is love you – all I want is you because you are the best thing that has happened to my so far undramatic life  – I used to drink to die, used to tip the bottle twice to make sure that my veins were ice but I don’t like that feeling much – it doesn’t compare to your touch, no liquor made could save my soul but you are something to behold – as splendid as a rising sun, a soft blanket against the cold – what I mean to say is that I need you.

~ by perfectionatrix on November 22, 2012.

One Response to “A Soft Blanket”

  1. As like a reckless-yet-scorching kiss under mistletoe.

Leave a Reply

 
