The Green Green Sea

There is an ocean in your eyes that many braver men have tried to swim across and gotten lost and drowned exquisite deaths inside. I only dared to tip my toes in (my only eyes are blind and so I still can’t see the motion of your tidal breaths beside, half exhausted, all reclined) to the mantis-colored border of the water. When my father told me put aside my own shit for a second and just mention that her presence makes me really think the Heaven of the Bible was a metaphor (because what else are fathers for but good advice that’s hard to follow) – when he told me that, I swallowed down a lump of pride and swam into your arms.

~ by perfectionatrix on September 14, 2012.

4 Responses to “The Green Green Sea”

  1. What a stuff of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable knowledge regarding unexpected feelings.

  2. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was
    extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any tips and hints for rookie blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

  3. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend
    your website, how could i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright
    clear idea

  4. Why viewers still use to read news papers when in this technological world the whole thing
    is existing on net?

Leave a Reply

 
