A Dark Forest

Alone, I tell the trees that nobody loves me. And they sway in the breeze so goddamn lovely that even though they’re trying to be sympathetic I say hell with you guys – it’s my problem, forget it and the bottle clanks dull against rotting wet wood. And you’re miles away and I wish that you could think of me without any sort of nudging – good that you do respond at all, for my part I do my best to be generous and trusting but I have this terrible terrible brain and it weaves storylines and no I can’t explain why I am the way I am but I don’t like it either. The trees are dropping old rain on my face and it’s stupid. It’s stupid pathetic and lame and I could hide out in a dark forest forever and the world, every part of it, would be exactly the same.

~ by perfectionatrix on September 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
