The Truth About Clouds

Why do the clouds look enormous when really they’re nothing but air? What measurements do we use to amount the level of absence of something not there? I say negative numbers or depth or degrees – all moving toward some barren extreme where the lack is so total that to our minds it means nothing – an infinite sleep with no dreams. Clouds can look like they want; I will not let it haunt my thoughts thinking of how grand some things may appear til the sun burns the vapors away and then clears out the sky and the planes drag the blanket of night from the east where I am to the west where you stand in an ocean that I haven’t been to. I swear, even this time I meant to not mention you but oh I just couldn’t help it.

~ by perfectionatrix on August 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
