The Promised Land is Sold at Auction

In the summer, when your mother makes spaghetti bread and butter you will probably want another set of fingers to discover you, tingling as they uncover your four thousand little secrets, with the blood beneath still eager to find every route to pleasure – you will want to give your treasures to some fairer faced young suitor with a better sense of humor and a lessened sense of gloom or whatever else I’ve got. Please do not hurt me too badly – I promise I will gladly entertain you every evening if you wait until I’m sleeping before slipping out and leaving for some love desperately needing your attention. I should mention that I’m one of those loves too. Please do not hurt me baby – it would mean too much from you.

~ by perfectionatrix on May 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
