Baybreeze on the Veranda

The nights were made for loving! For a soft sigh or a humming tone to indicate approval – to be nothing more useful to the world than someone sleeping – to ignore the black hand creeping past the pale face of the clock. And each so often I must stop to remind myself it’s happening – even now, even so quiet. I find myself excited to watch the death of bright suns plunged through the horizon, far away and lost and gone. The nights were made for loving, kill me now if I am wrong! I only want to lay my racing brain and head upon your chest and think of nothing but your body and our metronomic breaths (echoed, out of sync, and then – all at once – in splendid union!). There are few things I like doing quite so much.

~ by perfectionatrix on May 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
