Project Excelsior

Honey I am up here and I’m trying to be brave – just like you told me to. I miss you. Last night I stayed up late and checked the plans again and practiced saying your four thousand names so I won’t lose them if you lose me. I don’t want to leave you lonely. The best part about falling is that really, I am only coming closer to you every second plummeting through sky. Darling I am now convinced that no man’s made to fly but I can do it for a minute – I can go through with it because I have your love and that is stronger than bones or gravity. You are microscopic somewhere, with your arms waiting for me to land and collapse breathless and be carried off to sleep.

And here I go…!

~ by perfectionatrix on April 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
