The Secret

My dream of a secret is something I do to something I have and then my wish comes true – like if I would just spin here around three times nice, throw salt past my shoulder, take one grain of rice in between my front teeth then it could somehow mean that you’d be mine forever and only ever leave to get water or dinner or what all you need. My dream of a secret is some strange, strange thing that works out – you must shout some phrase in a mirror at midnight with lights off and cower in fear and smoke cloves with the fan off until it appears that something else moves in the mirror. My dream is me laying on a blanket somewhere and you whisper something into my ear but the microphones off and the camera zooms past and the audience wonders the secret.

~ by perfectionatrix on April 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
