In Xanadu Did Kubla Khan

The pleasure kingdom shines through its endless single season, knowing we may as well give in since nothing else has any meaning. It is not a place for mornings; it is not a place for thinking. The pleasure kingdom’s dishes grow like flowers in the sink and blossom all the shades of mixed drink the Etruscans couldn’t stomach (little wonder how the Romans so swiftly would become their devastating masters), of course most of them are passed out cold in awkward sprawled positions. It is naturally not my business – I don’t live here, I do visit more than I’d like to admit but I am sold. On one condition: as soon as I start wishing for my bed you take me home.

~ by perfectionatrix on April 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
