Lacuna of a Boy

Darling, darling! You will lose me to your laziness. Your once harmless habit of constantly misplacing me will give me time to change, make you forget where you laid me – and we won’t be a memory but a delirious imagining of someone on too little sleep. Darling, darling you will lose me to indifference, to your millionth indecision, to your lack of fresh admissions, to devouring divisions in the realms of space and time. Once you realize, it’ll be too late to find where you left all the things that marked you as mine. And I will forget, too, just what made me try. Darling no man crosses any river twice and even ice will melt for me if it rests in my hand. You will lose me. You will lose me and you will not understand where I’ve gone to, what I’m up to, if I ever really loved you, and whatever else because you will lose me darling dear.

~ by perfectionatrix on March 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
