Dermatillomania

…because no fine china has such blemishes, reminding it of how it really looks, how other people’s eyes will perceive it as less lovely than the made-up face I’d like. I wish to be lovely, too but redness is so ugly you have no idea how long I can spend in front of a mirror. At least I learned to keep my nails short, and that makes the whole mess cleaner. At least then when I force it, there’s some grip. It’s a sickness, say the textbooks – fixes nothing but a scabbed look anywhere the pinchers reach to. I do not want to need to do this.

~ by perfectionatrix on February 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
