Party Dress Breathmints

I am just a pile of leaves that freezes, left outside all night – and you were right about whatever, always so so goddamned clever, always able to tell whether it was really 1 or 12 drinks that ripped me from my bedroom like a premature c-section. When you wear that one expression, swear I’d let you break my heaven into sharpened tiny fragments like leaves fallen to floors, like lovers sneaking out of doors, like all the best gold-hearted whores who didn’t charge me for the evening (minus some drinks at the bar). I am so, so simple really: a pile of leaves stealing rides from lonely gusts of wind before tumbling back inside. Please won’t you wear that one expression out tonight?

~ by perfectionatrix on February 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
