How Everything Is

Liars are always the best ones at lying – this is how everything is. It’s easy to spot the people dying – it’s the ones that wish they were kids again, pretending nothing exists beyond narrow neighborhoods of long-moved friends and barbershop quartets. Regrets are funny things – useless, chewing parasites. I cried a lot as a kid. I do not think I’d like it one bit to go back again, pretending  nothing exists beyond narrow neighborhoods (because your body was too good after three beers and a shot; because when I was young I could not get the things I want; because to hear you speak surprises / to see you stretching rises heartbeats, breathing rates, all gauges – this is not my favorite age – it’s just something that I have to hopefully try to improve). And it’s losers who always know the worst ways to lose. And the corpulent masses know who fries the best food and useless rhyming is all I can do is all I can do for you.

~ by perfectionatrix on January 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
