Girl #6

Deceptively shallow thing with plastic glasses, gumball rings, and a broken pen fresh out of ink is asking me if I really think that’s such a good idea. It’s such a good idea, I say. I pray to know the shape she makes beneath the downy comforter – deceptively agile girl with a bad short term memory and eagerness to please. Is watching me. Is asking if I really think I need another drink or two to ease the placement of my shoes beside a doorway then walk through. I tell her yes, I think I do – deceptive quantities like you mess up my irises and guesses, render estimates successless, get me hot and bothered breathless bless this close semblance of restless senseless denseness; I’m no longer apprehensive – I’m awarded her consent, it’s all I need.

~ by perfectionatrix on December 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
