Cocktails on the Veranda

Darling black and white would suit our bodies so much better. You were made for cocktail dresses, I can hide behind a sweater so the focus is upon you – where the focus needs to stay. Let the questions of ethnicity trump the issues of the day – you have the sweetest scent of bay breeze, rum cologne with real bay leaves infused – I used to drink less and think about you more. Oh my, this modern make-up was not made to be adored – it is all instant overt action – I miss subtleties of passion; I miss waiting a whole evening to admit attempting matching breaks for cigarettes to see you stockinged, hair complexly up. You wouldn’t like me much sober; there’s no chance that you’d love me either way but one is closer.

~ by perfectionatrix on December 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
