The Pause Before Russia

When I have stopped, and there is wreckage littered down like chosen dawns; when I have fought all comers twice and seen them driven and then gone; when I see the sky slip its light upon you like a dress – then I will fight no more, my wars will go to someone else who feels the quiet raging like a river after rains. And I wish him all my luck that what he does seek, he obtains. When I have left not even ash or melodies or slang, I will be happy to peacefully refrain from whatever this requires; oh I make such a good liar and that is what this world needs right now.

~ by perfectionatrix on September 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
