Flimsy Pronouncements

The whole night they talked about algebra and so I fidgeted like a kid. I made eyes with the hideous waitresses and used base 12 when adding the tip. The whole night they talked about Africa and so I acted like I was sick. The caffeine made them melodramatic and they weren’t sure where Libya is. All night my heart beat too fast; I checked every corner for you. The whole night they discussed mathematics, held formulas up like clues – small signs that there is some order, some reason that blue feels like blue.

Anyway, it was pretty religious – I mean in all the wrong ways. The whole night was a few shitty hours and I somehow still stayed up too late.

~ by perfectionatrix on September 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
