Ginger Sake

If you knew how much I thought of you, I swear you’d probably laugh. You’d think, “Oh God, what have I done to him that somehow got him wrapped up in a spell of I-don’t-know-what?” You don’t know how great you are! You should know even the tiniest thing’s enough to get me started – oh I think of you six million times before I make my bed. I think you wondered if I loved you or if I loved instead the idea of quick departures – awkward byes by idling cars or text messages loaded with code words, emoticons, and have-you-heard’s which might help recreate the tone you’d know if you could hear it now. I’m drunk but isn’t that when all the honest things come out?

~ by perfectionatrix on August 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
