Confabulation #s 6 & 9

The thunder in the west sounded like a steady bassline; you thought you heard traces of “tinny folk”. It started to get cold so we went inside and you offered to match me on a bowl. You stayed for some tv and then you left me – I went to bed and laid and slept for weeks (or hours) then I showered, then I texted you and powered through a six pack of some abbey ale that failed to smack me down hard enough to have enough. I raided through leftover stuff – plastic rum and fruity vodka, juice for mixing sloppy cosmos – passed out having not responded to your first reply.

The thunder in the west sounded like a steady bassline; I stood outside and wandered through my yard. The cool grass beneath my feet was divine coupled with the hum of distant passing cars. I listened for strains of “tinny folk” but I only heard the neighbors. The drunker they got, the louder they spoke, and the storm was too slow to wait for so I went inside and dreamed about finding a room I never knew existed.

~ by perfectionatrix on July 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
