A Passerine Girl, v. 14.4

I tried taking pictures of cardinals today it is supposed to rain. Someday, there’s someone who loves you better – a boy with my birthday in Spain. But then you don’t look like you do now (for one thing, your room isn’t cold). I tried taking pictures of cardinals but the cardinals never showed.

I tried taking pictures of heartbeats today it is raining in sheets. The telephone poles cry for car wrecks to topple their wires to the street. I could watch this storm with and love you – I’d only dare whisper your name. I tried taking pictures of heartbeats but the heartbeats never came.

I tried taking pictures of cardinals today it had started to dry. The passenger window (cracked open) soundtracked the short drive with a sigh. And it’s frustrating because I’ll be leaving with so many good secrets untold. Anyway. I tried taking pictures of cardinals but the cardinals never showed.

~ by perfectionatrix on May 7, 2011.

2 Responses to “A Passerine Girl, v. 14.4”

  1. I prefer the original version, put up that one.

    • Hmmm have to see if I can find an original, might’ve been dumb and saved over each revision

Leave a Reply

 
