A Slow Night

Now the regulars all recognize me – they are shorter and older than me but surprisingly similar – I mean, in terms of what we’re comprised of. They greet me – I see them almost every evening. I mean it when I say “Take care” when they’re leaving. And I’ve learned their tastes, just as they’ve learned my face. And I now remember the names and the dates that I read on ids while I judge what they drink. I wonder exactly what they think.

This ain’t for me, best must be moving. This place was always made for losing anyway.

~ by perfectionatrix on March 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
