Proposed Resolution #847

Some folks get rich, some get pistol-whipped – started as a harmless quip until I stopped to think of it. I’m lucky, really – privileged, yes. So I owe everyone my best non-drugged out, honest, hard attempt at doing something decent. It is raining in the street in front of my house all today. I’ve realized that if indeed I really have such things to say as I have led you all to believe, then it’s probably time for me to quit fucking around and build a bridge across this sea of masturbation jokes and longing and my anxiety about what everyone is thinking doing saying now. I can’t believe it took me four-odd years to figure out. This is just now starting to feel fun again.

~ by perfectionatrix on March 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
