A Dream Much Later

I just had an awful dream about finding a soulmate – I found her, found I didn’t mind the planning out of dates as long as she would be around me, as her essence would surround me. I liked her ’cause she doubts me, and that is what I need: someone to help balance out the poison blood I bleed. In the dream, it is the winter and there’s freshly fallen snow. She rolls her eyes at me a bit then says she has to go and I wake up (the first time) thinking can it really work like that? As soon as I fall back asleep, I find it’s the exact same place as where I was because there’s something I forgot. And she is beautiful and subtle (you know, all the things I’m not).

Later, after two more wake-ups, I have lost her to the dream. Our plane crashed into the ocean, bodies fell into the sea – unmarked and unremarked on, only seen by me.

~ by perfectionatrix on March 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
