$weat$hirttt Greg

Oh yes, I’ve gathered my stock has been falling. Obscurity’s once sporadic calling now rings in my ears like the A for Schumann (go look it up. It fits right along). But things are reviving outside and in me. The warmth is melting the heartiest freezes in bloodstreams and creeks and bays in north seas where the tiny villagers use democracy to determine whose cattle can be let roam where. Rome’s where I left it but I cannot dare to revisit old photos and assume old stances. A pity to have fucked up so many good chances! It’s silly but sometimes, its several long weeks before I remember that I can still speak out and say what I’m thinking or feeling or want. God gave me sharp thoughts and soft lips to taunt any who should oppose me, those lost souls who chose me, the sorely mistaken who think that they know me. Oh it’s warming quickly, I’m feeling much better. I could go on and on about whether or not I am living up to my potential but on a nice day like this – why bother?

~ by perfectionatrix on February 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
