Circuitry

I spend so much time thinking, you think I’d have thoughts. I repeat things so often, I’ve already forgot if I used this already to get someone to bed me or convince them to grant the permission to let me take off their clothes or borrow their toothpaste. I spend so much time staring blankly through unused space and not thinking things, just so slightly buzzing. I spend so much time wondering what everyone’s fussing over so often – always out of sorts, always short on retorts, always finding some safe new cause to idly support – whereas I can only offer advice, none of it (may I add) comes from my life but its halfway through logic and half what sounds nice. I can’t even get myself to focus, oh what was I saying again?

~ by perfectionatrix on February 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
