The Blindfolded Jumping Game

If I should fail, well at least I’ll fail gladly. If I should die, I will no doubt die laughing. But what I will not do is stick to the middle – the domain of the satisfied – the meek and the little who always seem poised on the edge of some shock, whose hours are spent bitching about the clock will not move a bit faster, and then not long after, whining the ticking will not simply stop. Oh no, no thank you! It isn’t for me. I have too much self love, know too much history to think I could ever be halfway complete while giving my life to mediocrity.

~ by perfectionatrix on February 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
