A Far Away Victory

All that I need is a small place to think. Given that, I’ll adapt to almost anything – give me the smallest microcosm to breathe, I’ll be fine because my mind is still largely free. You do not offer this small courtesy, you have a much stronger effect on me than a handful of tablets and six pack of beer. Your magnetic field appears to interfere with my interior dialogue, my clock, and the routes that my thoughts should be using before they get out. So while I may long for the fear of your mouth, to reclaim this frame I will be so devout in denial that you will soon forget my face, how you imagined my hands would feel braced on your waist as I come like a god to proclaim we will never, ever be alone again.

I want my space to be weird and unhappy, not to think of what I’d do if you grabbed me… – no I do not see you enough to suffice as a reason to allow you to distort my life. I am not going out tonight. I’ve seen it all once. I’ve long things to write.

~ by perfectionatrix on February 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
