Pecan Harvest

It was the year of bed bugs; I was working at the store. It was the fall of realizing that there’s really nothing more beyond the sprawl but shitty houses and  more horribly paved roads. It was the autumn of my forgetting the small and subtle codes that used to mark me as a member of some certain special groups. I fell off the edge of the world, I tumbled out of loops and I am nervous when I finally stop to catch my breath there will be no lovers to call to and no damsels in distress who need release from the duress of being lonely, being lovely, being so set to confess to awful things they want to happen on the confines of my bed. I am slowly fading

~ by perfectionatrix on November 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
