Almost Resolve

Heightened state of apathy may or not be plaguing me. The hard thing is to think it’s new – to think it somehow called to you in ways that all the others didn’t, while we made pasta in the kitchen and watched the marinara’s red skin thicken. I think it’s strange we’ve never kissed – you’d think we would’ve bonded lips just once out on a rainy step while inside all our friends forget we even went outside, not taking coats or catching rides but only soaking side-by-side with rain cascading off our eyes as we are kissing kiss kiss kissing. Oh, I think I know what’s missing. Let me quit my driftless listing back and forth between our houses. Put your mouth upon my mouth it’s doubtless; let’s be shoutless, staying iside with the outlets. Please let me plug in I’m getting low.

~ by perfectionatrix on November 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
