Bottle Speculation

Heaven is a long nap that’s never interrupted, a moment with a lover that cannot be reconstructed – even memories would falter to describe me at her altar, saying prayers into the air using the nickname that I called her. Well, I never get heaven but I thought I was there once – I thought that we’d unlocked a way with quick twisting of tongues – isn’t it funny, you don’t love me and it’s probably because we each were picturing our lovers looking much more like some one else who’d be more introspective, more hands-off, and more protective, know each line is more suggestive than the dictionary thinks.

~ by perfectionatrix on November 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
