Lucky Rabbit’s Foot

I am superstitious – meaning if you were still with us, I would cover you in kisses, write you love notes, wash your dishes in the hope that it would keep you close enough where I could reach you. You can use me – really baby – you can have your awful way with me just make sure I am put back in the bed when you go out to where you go, following phones, not thinking of how I’m alone and making coffee at eight-thirty because I think that you deserve me to be woke up, alert – able to compliment your shirt or is that new perfume? I swear, I’ve been told, more than once, I shouldn’t care.

~ by perfectionatrix on October 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
