The Inside of a Rubber Band Machine

Can you give me just a second here to figure out how I’m feeling? I wouldn’t be so dumb to doubt that you are less than reeling from the awful that occurred a couple days or weeks or blurred months ago – after I was working, before I had heard that something new had swept the valleys, leaving peasants in its wake. You were so goddamned good I don’t know why I couldn’t spot a fake when it was passed to me like money over handles of cheap rum. It isn’t really funny, mostly it makes me numb so I do not expect answer, as no question was yet posed. But it would help me sleep if you knew I wanted you close.

~ by perfectionatrix on August 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
