Nothing New

People I sell liquor to populate my scenery. Now I know my brain’s not smart, but quite adept at thievery. They show up in my dreams and when I walk through crowded streets. I see them when I go buy food; they live around my neighborhood; I see them leaning into turns and at night while their lit tips burn. Now I know that nothing’s new and everything’s revision. When I went to the doctor Monday he gave me incisions and took out my appendix and asked if I’d like to see it. When I told him yes he laughed and said he didn’t mean it. But that hospital was written with the faces I had seen. If you still loved me baby I swear I would ask you what it means.

~ by perfectionatrix on August 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
