Jitterz

Now I know the shaking comes from far too much caffeine. I feel it in my veins – I feel it quivering through me but I used to be mistaken when I thought that it was you. It was coincidence, I guess, that whenever you’d come into view I’d feel the shaking, slightly hungry, twitching nervousness that numbs me to your stock form basic questions – you like my shoes, and where’d I get them – but now I know it’s the coffee and not you and I talking that makes me wring my hands around and makes me clench my teeth. You were a symptom, sure, but the cause still lay beneath the skin I’d love for you to touch if you think that it’d feel nice. You don’t make me shake, I know, but you make me think twice.

~ by perfectionatrix on June 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
