Empty Stomachs

I am a fundamentally lonely creature. I know my love is somewhere, and I know I’d like to meet her but I’m too poor to pay the cab fare when we’re drunk and can’t drive home. I am a social butterfly who goes to sleep alone. I think I’ve been hungover since at least a week ago when my job told me that they loved me but they had to let me go. I think I used to run instead of thinking about drugs I think I used to celebrate the freshness of my lungs but I am too smart to be happy and too myself to give it up in the name of some distortion of hormones that I call love.

~ by perfectionatrix on June 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
