Abysmal Hymnal

This is a lot like floating, you had started to say – when an ambulance rushed by and drowned the sound away between the power lines and fences and the squirrels and flies. You had the sunlight in your hair, you had the deepest eyes that I had ever fallen into and climbed out of whole. I saw reflections on your irises I took for soul – I thought the size of your wrists meant I could have control. I did not read the forming lips while the siren rang, I can still now only guess what you were trying to say but I have never understood you so I’ve little faith in my abilities to guess on minds that may be made or otherwise recounting something just beyond the frame. I could’ve watched you form those words again and again, taking in every second – thinking, for once, not of me. I could’ve sworn that I was drowning. God your eyes are deep.

~ by perfectionatrix on May 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
