Shirt Tuckers

Everyone’s been saying I’ve been selling out lately. Maybe. But it’s mostly something I must do in order to have the currency I’ll need to get to you. I must warn you: I mean long term, I mean years rather than days. And yes, I half-expect you’ll probably stumble on my name and some poor suitor for the time will no doubt step into my way. But eh, whatever. I will never need another quite like this. I don’t need someone to talk to, I wan to stalk you from the kitchen to the shower or the bedroom – whichever has more legroom because I am fucking tired of feeling cramped or folded or that the door frame’s low. You always make my legs feel like they’ve got somewhere to go. I know your secrets (or I used to), how your gears fit (like you’re see-through). I know it’s not selling out if its the thing you want in life.

~ by perfectionatrix on March 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
