Fontplay

You don’t know this, but it was all cursive. I traced words on you, each thought so subversive, violent, depraved, erotic, perverted – that I couldn’t take chances that you’d read my print. Cursive is much better suited for sin, you can hide in the curves, you can loosen the lines. Cursive is better for thoughts on my mind that I want you to know of but never about. Printing provides a better way to shout, screaming at you using fists as periods.

~ by perfectionatrix on March 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
