Pillow Screams Lights Please

My new year’s kiss probably will not happen like I want it but whatever – I will not let that thought sadden me anymore than it has or that I’m willing to admit. This is pathetic and prophetic, you are something I should quit. But how I love to take a drag from cigarettes when I’m with you. We can just talk about the cold; I’ll offer back pocket tissues; I don’t mind anything at all; I really try to get along but you’re a staircase that I fall down; silly, my feet led me wrong.

My new year’s kiss will probably not remember me the way I wish you would, the last moments of December all dissolving, effervescent. You are my anti-depressant and I know my own prescription and it matches your description so I’m waiting at the station so I’m waiting at the station so I’m waiting at the station so I’m waiting at the station

~ by perfectionatrix on December 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
