Minimum Wage

When I get my paycheck I am going to fill my tank all the way up before I get you after visiting the bank. I’m going to take you to a restaurant that I called ahead of time, the kind of place that doesn’t cotton well to tennis shoes or lines. I’m going to buy you camel lites assuming thats what you still like and give you freedom in the daytime and ruin loneliness at night. When I get my paycheck we can drink coffee on me before we metro to a show with jitters from both the caffeine and the slow rising suspicion that this is how we should be living, freedom in the morning and D.C. in the evening.

~ by perfectionatrix on December 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
