A Pathetic Fallacy

The first thing I noticed in you was yor eyes and the way that they sparkled with beauty and violence. The second was how you had butchered a line from the Wind-Up Bird Chronicles, a favorite of mine. The third thing I realized (with sorrow, I’ll add) was how you embodied everything I had ever pictured in someone that I could sleep next to. Or fall asleep with. Or, I don’t know, get to accompany on trips to 7-11 at 3:30 am for tests that get left in wastebaskets of bathrooms while we sleep all day. IF I were a braver person, I would say Throw your thin arms around me, already, alright? Put your lips against mine – can you not see how nice this could feel for both us? Can you really honestly not?

Motherfucker, just need me. I know that you see me; in all likelihood you’re right now just reading this line and thinking, wait – no, that couldn’t be. Well it is and it’s here and I guess its discrete. There is obvious fiction to help fill up beats but the feeling’s exactly the same as it sounds and it’s still about you no matter how loudly you turn up your speakers and turn my voice down. Just need me already. Please.

~ by perfectionatrix on December 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
